christians and pagans christmas song

December 24, 2010 at 11:15 am 9 comments

I posted this song quite a while ago, and wished I had posted it at Christmas time. It is funny and lively, and I find it hopeful, and it tugs at my heart strings. Happy Christmas everyone!

Entry filed under: Christianity, friendships, music. Tags: , , , , .

too many bibles? hi again

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Cognitive Dissenter  |  December 24, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    Finally, a Christmas song I can love! Thank you.

  • 2. The Wise Fool  |  December 26, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I missed it the first time you posted this. That’s a great song! In times when rhetoric often gets heated between believers and non-believers, it’s great to hear them together in catchy harmony. :-)

  • 3. theagnosticswife  |  January 4, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    I’ve been meaning to come back here and listen to this song for a week now. I’m so glad I did!

  • 4. atimetorend  |  January 5, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    Thanks for stopping by and listening everyone, glad to hear you enjoyed it.

  • 5. Sabio Lantz  |  January 5, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    Happy New Year Dude
    We miss you.
    Why don’t you start another blog if you have transcended this one!

  • 6. Lorena  |  January 7, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    Thank you for sharing that song. I did not share Christmas with my relatives, but I did share a lot of other things, and I enjoyed them in spite of my being a pagan with a bunch of hyper-fundy Christians.

  • 7. Kay  |  February 2, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I agree with Sabio! You don’t post enough. Knock it off.

    Or on.

    Or whatever. :)

    Just post more!

    And hey, can I be on your blogroll? I need all the traffic help I can get. :-D

  • 8. atimetorend  |  February 2, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    @Kay — added, meant to do that before

    And I might start adding posts again here, working against apathy and inertia and limited time and figuring out what I want to do. Thanks for stopping by you all.

  • 9. tysdaddy  |  August 12, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Have you gone underground? Just wandered over to my Reader and saw you haven’t posted in a while. Hope things are all right . . .

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Recent Posts

current and recent reads

read:
not much

reading:
Russell Shorto: Descartes' Bones: A Skeletal History of the Conflict between Faith and Reason

to read:
???

I support Kiva.org

Kiva - loans that change lives

Categories

wordpress visitor

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

